Rehabilitation program after endoprosthetics: recovery after hip replacement surgery

Potential endoprosthetics risks

The largest joint, playing the main role during the walk and carrying the weight of the human body upper half, is the hip joint. It is responsible for the circular movement of the thigh, flexion, extension and depreciation between the articular surfaces of the bones. Constant loads on the displaced joint, bruises, injuries and microtraumas lead to wear of the cartilage tissue. Systemic and autoimmune disorders, bone erosion and insufficient collagen production exacerbate the course of the pathological process. All this leads to

  • Severe degenerative diseases (single and bilateral coxarthrosis);       
  • Fracture-dislocation of the hip joint;       
  • A lesion of the neck integrity and the femoral head.       

The main reason for replacing a damaged joint with a replacement device is severe pain and loss of mobility. This significantly reduces the quality of human life, makes him helpless and causes negative feelings. That is why endoprosthetics has become the method of choice in the treatment of large joints pathologies.

However, in this situation, the operation initiates additional traumatization, and its outcomes are not always completely satisfied for the patient. This is due to a significant impairment of the support ability of the sore leg, a significant deterioration in the work of the extensor femur and the formation of compensatory-adaptive rearrangements. Thus, at the time of endoprosthetics there is already a complex of musculoskeletal pathologies requiring reconstructive therapy.

In addition, the lack of effective physical rehabilitation after surgery on the hip joint can lead to instability of the implant and repeated surgical intervention. This is especially relevant for the elderly, patients suffering from obesity, diabetes mellitus, systemic diseases and other related pathologies. As a result, a person limits the load on the joint, moves less, spares a sore leg, as a result, insufficient motor activity becomes the cause

  • Lowering the tone of the musculo-ligamentous apparatus;       
  • Increased risk of fractures;       
  • Progression of osteoporosis;       
  • Weakening tissue regeneration ability;       
  • Deep vein thrombosis.       

At the same time, properly selected and organized physical activities mobilize and increase the functional body reserves. Thanks to them, metabolism is enhanced, the survival rate of the prosthesis is improved, and the risk of negative postoperative consequences is minimized.

€100
Primary consultation
from €150
Personal lesson
from 40 min
Duration of one lesson
Following the results of the consultation for each client, we compile a personalized program and select the complex from the author's training modules.

Tareas de la rehabilitación física.

Rehabilitation after hip replacement surgery is aimed at restoring support, motor and shock-absorbing functions. In contrast to the early rehabilitation course, designed to stabilize the cardiovascular and respiratory systems, it is aimed at improving long-term results.

The objectives of late recovery period:

  • Gradual development of a motion algorithm;       
  • Elimination of pain;       
  • Restoration and stabilization of muscle strength (general and local);       
  • The formation of functional connections between muscles, ligaments and the nervous system;       
  • Increased prosthesis service life;       
  • Development of endurance and confidence during descent, ascent and walking on a horizontal surface;       
  • Improving physical, mental and social health;       
  • Expansion of the motor repertoire and a return to the usual way of life.       

 Only after the final stage of treatment (rehabilitation), surgery on the hip joint can achieve the goal and maintain the achieved result.

Proper movement is a guarantee of recovery

Recovery after volumetric surgical interventions is not only a long, but also a responsible process. To make it properly full of value, the help of professionals is required. One of the work priorities at the Dr. Blum’s Physiotherapy and Biomechanics Center is rehabilitation after a hip joint endoprosthetics. Restorative correction is carried out according to the patented methodology of its founder, Honored Inventor of Russia, Professor, MD, E. E. Blum. Built on a deep knowledge of the biomechanics of the human body functional movements, the method is focused on improving the body at all levels. For more than 30 years, the scientific “recipe” in practice has successfully proved its expediency and effectiveness.

A personalized program is compiled for each client. It takes into account age, general health, physical level, the endoprosthesis model. The developed algorithm provides for cyclicality, systematicity, sequence of exposure and adequacy of loads.

To build an individual complex of recovery measures, biomechanical diagnostics is carried out. The study allows you to identify "weak links", to formulate tasks for alternate solutions and to predict long-term correction results.

To solve rehabilitation problems of varying complexity, 800 training devices are used to set the exact dosed load on the target segments of the musculoskeletal system.

Dr. Blum’s method features

One of the principles of rehabilitation measures at the Dr. Blum Center – engage the work of the deep muscle layers. Unlike superficial, which are controlled at a conscious level, the deep muscles that are responsible for stability can only be turned on in the eccentric mode of working with the trainer, using special designs and exercises. As a result, the strength and endurance of the muscles stabilizing the joint increases, movement control improves, impaired muscle tone, muscular-articular balance are restored, distortions and pathological motor stereotypes are eliminated, and body symmetry is restored.

Rehabilitation after hip replacement surgery is a multi-stage process with the continuity of recovery measures, to the full normalization of the main limb functions. Dr. Blum’s original technique is applicable not only for postoperative patients, but also for patients with osteoarthrosis of the I and II degree, in many cases, it allows to restore the joint and to avoid endoprosthetics in the future.

The key to successful recovery is the early start of physical rehabilitation, its continuity, consistency and personalized approach. The set of optimal measures includes corrective techniques. They are aimed at accelerating the integration of the endoprosthesis into bone tissue, improving the functional state of muscles and soft periarticular tissues.

An important point. Active physical rehabilitation after replacing the hip joint prevents the development of clinical symptoms, leading to thoughts of an unsuccessful operation. In order not to lose the already achieved, it is necessary to strengthen constantly the muscles of the pelvic girdle and lower extremities, to train local and regional endurance.

Dr. Blum's method benefits

Recovery after the endoprosthetics surgery according to the Dr. Blum's method has a number of tangible advantages:

  • An individual integrated approach;       
  • Phased recovery plan;       
  • Expansion of rehabilitation potential;       
  • Inferior (eccentric) training mode;       
  • A clear clinical effect with minimal energy costs;       
  • Lack of medicine load and invasive procedures.       

Due to the addressed effect on target muscle groups, the weak links of the biomechanical chain are strengthened, on which the functional activity of the damaged segment depends. An integrated multidisciplinary approach to tasks affecting several areas of medicine significantly reduces recovery time and brings significant results.

If you still have questions or doubts, sign up for a consultation at the Dr. Blum Physiotherapy and Biomechanics Center. Rehabilitation after hip replacement is a real chance to feel confident on your feet, without walkers and additional supports.

Get a free consultation from a specialist
at your rehabilitation center right now

Get a consultation  
Подобрать программу тренировок
Пройдите тест«Персональная программа тренировок»

Потенциальные риски эндопротезирования

Самым крупным суставом, играющим главную роль при ходьбе и несущим вес верхней половины тела человека, является тазобедренный сустав. Он отвечает за круговое движение бедра, сгибание, разгибание и амортизацию между суставными поверхностями костей. Постоянные нагрузки на смещенный сустав, ушибы, травмы и микротравмы приводят к изнашиванию хрящевой ткани. Усугубляют течение патологического процесса системные и аутоиммунные расстройства, эрозии костей и недостаточная выработка коллагена. Все это приводит к

  • тяжелым дегенеративным заболеваниям (одно- и двусторонним коксартрозам);

  • переломо-вывихам тазобедренного сустава;

  • нарушению целостности шейки и головки бедренной кости.

Основной причиной замены разрушенного сустава на замещающее устройство является сильная боль и потеря подвижности. Это существенно снижает качество жизни человека, делает его беспомощным и вызывает негативные переживания. Именно поэтому эндопротезирование стало методом выбора при лечении патологий крупных суставов.

Однако в данной ситуации операция инициирует дополнительную травматизацию, и далеко не всегда её исходы полностью удовлетворяют пациента. Это связано с существенным нарушением опороспособности больной ноги, значительным ухудшением работы разгибателей бедра и формированием компенсаторно-приспособительных перестроек. Таким образом, на момент эндопротезирования уже имеется комплекс костно-мышечных патологий, требующих проведения восстановительной терапии.

Кроме того, отсутствие эффективной физической реабилитации после операции на тазобедренном суставе может привести к нестабильности импланта и повторному хирургическому вмешательству. Это особенно актуально для людей пожилого возраста, пациентов, страдающих ожирением, сахарным диабетом, системными заболеваниями и другими сопутствующими патологиями. Как следствие, человек ограничивает нагрузку на сустав, меньше двигается, щадит больную ногу, в итоге, недостаточная двигательная активность становится причиной

  • понижения тонуса мышечно-связочного аппарата;

  • повышенного риска переломов;

  • прогрессирования остеопороза;

  • ослабления способности тканей к регенерации;

  • тромбоза глубоких вен.

В то же время, правильно подобранные и организованные физические нагрузки мобилизуют и увеличивают функциональные резервы организма. Благодаря им усиливается обмен веществ, улучшается приживаемость протеза и минимизируется риск негативных послеоперационных последствий.

€100
Первичная консультация
от €150
Персональное занятие
от 40 мин.
Длительность одного занятия
По итогам консультации для каждого клиента мы составляем персонализированную программу и подбираем комплекс из авторских тренажерных модулей.

Задачи физической реабилитации

Реабилитация после операции эндопротезирования тазобедренного сустава направлена на восстановление опорной, двигательной и амортизирующей функции. В отличие от раннего реабилитационного курса, призванного стабилизировать работу сердечно-сосудистой и дыхательной системы, она ориентирована на улучшение отдаленных результатов.

Цели позднего восстановительного периода:

  • постепенная выработка алгоритма движений;

  • устранение болевого синдрома;

  • восстановление и стабилизация мышечной силы (общей и локальной);

  • формирование функциональных связей между мышцами, связками и нервной системой;

  • увеличение продолжительности службы протеза;

  • развитие выносливости и уверенности при спуске, подъеме и ходьбе по горизонтальной поверхности;

  • улучшение физического, психического и социального здоровья;

  • расширение двигательного репертуара и возвращение к привычному образу жизни.

Только после завершающего этапа лечения (реабилитации) операция на тазобедренном суставе сможет достичь цели и удержать достигнутый результат.

Правильные движения – гарантия выздоровления

Восстановление после объемных оперативных вмешательств – не только длительный, но и ответственный процесс. Чтобы он прошел полноценно, требуется помощь профессионалов. Одним из приоритетных направлений работы Центра физиотерапии и биомеханики Доктора Блюма является реабилитация после эндопротезирования тазобедренного сустава. Восстановительная коррекция проводится по запатентованной авторской методике его основателя, заслуженного изобретателя России, профессора, д.м.н. Е. Э. Блюма. Построенный на глубоком знании биомеханики функциональных движений человеческого тела, метод ориентирован на оздоровление организма на всех уровнях. Более 30 лет научный «рецепт» на практике успешно доказывает свою целесообразность и эффективность.

Для каждого клиента составляется персонализированная программа. В ней учитывается возраст, общее состояние здоровья, уровень физической подготовки, модель эндопротеза. Разработанный алгоритм предусматривает цикличность, систематичность, поочередность воздействия и адекватность нагрузок.

Для построения индивидуального комплекса восстановительных мероприятий проводится биомеханическая диагностика. Исследование позволяет выявлять «слабые звенья», сформулировать задачи для поочередного решения и прогнозировать отдаленные результаты коррекции.

Для решения реабилитационных задач различной сложности используется 800 тренировочных устройств, позволяющих задавать точную дозированную нагрузку на целевые сегменты опорно-двигательного аппарата.

Особенности метода Доктора Блюма

Один из принципов реабилитационных мероприятий в Центре Доктора Блюма - задействовать работу глубоких мышечных слоев. В отличие от поверхностных, которые контролируются на сознательном уровне,  глубокие мышцы, отвечающие за стабильность, можно включить только в эксцентрическом режиме работы с тренером при использовании специальных конструкций и упражнений.  В результате увеличивается сила и выносливость мышц стабилизирующих сустав, улучшается контроль движения, восстанавливается нарушенный мышечный тонус, мышечно-суставной баланс, устраняются перекосы и патологические двигательные стереотипы,  восстанавливается симметрия тела.

Реабилитация после операции эндопротезирования тазобедренного сустава – это многоэтапный процесс с преемственностью восстановительных мероприятий, до полной нормализации основных функций конечности. Авторская методика доктора Блюма применима не только для послеоперационных больных, но и для пациентов с остеоартрозом I и II степени, во многих случаях, позволяет восстановить сустав и избежать операции эндопротезирования в будущем.

Залогом успешного выздоровления является раннее начало физической реабилитации, её непрерывность, последовательность и персонализированный подход. Комплекс оптимальных мероприятий включает коррекционные методики. Они направлены на ускорение интеграции эндопротеза в костную ткань, улучшение функционального состояния мышц и мягких околосуставных тканей.

Важный момент. Активная физическая реабилитация после замены тазобедренного сустава предотвращает развитие клинической симптоматики, приводящей к мыслям о неудачной операции. Чтобы не растерять уже достигнутое, нужно постоянно укреплять мышцы тазового пояса и нижних  конечностей, тренировать локальную и региональную выносливость.

Преимущества метода Доктора Блюма

Восстановление после операции эндопротезирования по методу Доктора Блюма имеет ряд ощутимых преимуществ:

  • индивидуальный комплексный подход;

  • поэтапный план восстановительных мероприятий;

  • расширение реабилитационного потенциала;

  • уступающий (эксцентрический) режим тренировок;

  • явный клинический эффект при минимальных энергетических затратах;

  • отсутствие лекарственной нагрузки и инвазивных процедур.

Благодаря адресному воздействию на целевые группы мышц укрепляются слабые звенья биомеханической цепи, от которых зависит функциональная активность поврежденного сегмента. Комплексный междисциплинарный подход к задачам, затрагивающим несколько областей медицины, существенно сокращает сроки восстановления и приносит значимые результаты.

Если у Вас остались вопросы и сомнения, запишитесь на консультацию в Центр физиотерапии и биомеханики Доктора Блюма. Реабилитация после эндопротезирования тазобедренного сустава – это реальный шанс уверенно чувствовать себя на ногах, без ходунков и дополнительных опор.



Получите бесплатную консультацию
специалиста Центра по вашей
реабилитации прямо сейчас

Получить консультацию  
Пройдите тест«Персональная программа тренировок»